.

.

.

REACH (Resources for Education and Career Help) Center provides career, education and personal development services for all young adults, ages 16-24, in the Tacoma/Pierce County area. At the REACH Center, young people have access to computers, internships (paid and unpaid), job fairs, job corps, tutoring services, on-site GED classes and high school completion programs, and a lot more!

Location

Goodwill/Milgard Work Opportunity Center

714 S. 27th St.

Tacoma, WA 98409

At the Corner of Tacoma Ave and Center St.

Phone: 253.573.6590

Facebook: facebook.com/reach.tacoma

Twitter: twitter.com/#!/reachtacoma

VIEW MAP

Hours

Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Director

Kurt Miller – Phone: 253.573.6800 – Email: kmiller@reachtacoma.org

Peer Advocates:

Education - Stacey Nix – Phone: 253.573.6579 – Email: snix@reachtacoma.org

Education/AmeriCorps: Stephanie Hamburger – Phone: 253.573.6820 – Email: shamburger@reachtacoma.org

Education/AmeriCorps: Hannah Fulwiler-McNamara – Phone 253.573.6827 – Email: hfulwiler@reachtacoma.org

Education/AmeriCorps – Ce’Ce’ Aonne Watson – Phone: 253.573.6747 – Email: cwatson@reachtacoma.org

Employment Specialist:    - 253.573.6581

Employment/AmeriCorps: Essence Harris – Phone: 253.573.6581 – Email: rnikolao@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager: Danielle Downs – Phone: 253.573.6568  - Email:  mostermick@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager: Erin York – Phone: 253.573.6811 – Email: eyork@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager: Bobby Ocasio – Phone: 253.573.6772  - Email: bocasio@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager: Shinique Phillips – Phone: 253.573.6681  - Email: sphillips@reachtacoma.org

ON-SITE PARTNER AGENCIES

EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER

Staff

Yesenia Arellano – Phone: 253.573.6833 – Email: yarellano@mdc-hope.org

 

GANG AWARENESS

Staff

Louis Guiden – Phone: 253.235.9382 – Email: lguiden@reachtacoma.org

Vince Vaielua – Phone: 253.397.8225 – Email: vvaielua@reachtacoma.org

 

GOODWILL EDUCATIONAL ACCESS PROGRAM

Staff

Gina Marie Irwin:  Phone: 253.573.6580 – Email: ginamariei@goodwillwa.org

 

GOODWILL STEPS

Director

Bob Rowlands – Phone: 253.573.6746 – Email: browlands@tacomagoodwill.org

Staff

Maria Peterson – Phone: 253.573.6751 – Email: mpeterson@tacomagoodwill.org

Dee Quintanilla – Phone: 253.573.6634 – Email: dquintanilla@tacomagoodwill.org

 

GOODWILL YOUTHBUILD

Director

Bob Rowlands – Phone:   253.573.6746 – Email: browlands@tacomagoodwill.org

Staff

Ashley Tallman – Phone: 253.573.6749 – Email: atallman@tacomagoodwill.org

Stefanie Ross – Phone: 253.573.6748 – Email: sross@tacomagoodwill.org

 

JOB CORPS

Staff

Paige Bostwick – Phone: 253.573.6817 – Email: bostwick.paige@jobcorps.org

Angela Malo – Phone: 253.573.6826 – Email: malo.angela@jobcorps.org

Amanda Sanchez - Phone: 253.573.6825 Email: sanchez.amanda@jobcorps.org

 

THE MOCKINGBIRD SOCIETY

Staff

Kristina Mageau – Phone:  360.528.0656 – Email: Kristina@mockingbirdsociety.org

 

WORKFORCE CENTRAL

Staff

Sid Sandstrom – Phone: 253.573.6805  - Email: ssandstrom@workforce-central.org

 

VADIS

Staff

Sandra Iverson – Phone:   253.863.5173 x254 – Email: sandrai@vadis.org

Brittany Henderson – Phone 253.863.5173 x241 – Email:brittany@vadis.org

OFF-SITE PARTNER WIA AGENCIES

CENTRO LATINO

Staff

Maria Salado – Phone: 253.572.7717  – Email: msalado@clatino.org

 

TACOMA COMMUNITY HOUSE

Employment Manager

Jason Scales – Phone:   253.383.3951 - Email: jscales@tacomacommunityhouse.org

Staff

David Deatherage-Larsen – Phone: 253.383.3951  – Email: dlarsen@tacomacommunityhouse.org 

Margo Carroll – Phone:  253.383.3951 - Email: mcarroll@tacomacommunityhouse.org

Mischa McCann – Phone: 253.383.3951 – Email: mmccann@tacomacommunityhouse.org

 

 

 

Hours/Location


Monday-Thursday: 9-5:30 Friday: 9-4:00


714 South 27th Street
Tacoma, WA 98409
The corner of Tacoma Ave & Center St.
253.573.6590


VIEW MAP
Email The REACH Center

Classes/Schedules/Donate


Donate to REACH or Fund a Welcome Basket, or more, for Housing 4 Success.


The REACH Center provides classes and programs from cooking to financial literacy. Click on the SCHEDULE tab for more information.