.

.

.

REACH (Resources for Education and Career Help) Center provides career, education and personal development services for all young adults, ages 16-24, in the Tacoma/Pierce County area. At the REACH Center, young people have access to computers, internships (paid and unpaid), job fairs, job corps, tutoring services, on-site GED classes and high school completion programs, and a lot more!

Location

Goodwill/Milgard Work Opportunity Center

714 S. 27th St.

Tacoma, WA 98409

At the Corner of Tacoma Ave and Center St.

Phone: 253.573.6590

Facebook: facebook.com/reach.tacoma

Twitter: twitter.com/#!/reachtacoma

VIEW MAP

Hours

Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Director

Kurt Miller:    Phone: 253.573.6800 Email: kmiller@reachtacoma.org

Peer Advocates:

AmeriCorps: – Shannara Phillips:  Phone: 253.573.0000.  Email: slphillips@reachtacoma.org

Education – Zach Lam:   Phone: 253.573.6579  Email:  zlam@reachtacoma.org

Education/AmeriCorps – Kaitlan Ohler:  Phone 253.573.     Email: kohler@reachtacoma.org

Education/AmeriCorps – Danielle Downs:  Phone: 253.573.     Email: ddowns@reachtacoma.org

Employment – Stacey Nix: Phone: 253.573.6581  Email: snix@reachtacoma.org

Employment/AmeriCorps – Raynette Nikolao: Phone: 253.573.6581  Email: rnikolao@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager – Megan Ostermick: 253.573.6837      Email:  mostermick@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager:  :  253.655.7438   Email:

H4S Case Manager: April Austin: 253.778.6291   Email: aaustin@reachtacoma.org

H4S Case Manager: Shinique Phillips: 253.000.0000   Email: sphillips@reachtacoma.org

ON-SITE PARTNER AGENCIES

EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY CENTER

Staff

Yesenia Arellano:  Phone: 253.573.6833  Email: yarellano@mdc-hope.org

 

GANG AWARENESS

Staff

Louis Guiden: Phone: 253.235.9382  Email: lguiden@reachtacoma.org

Vince Vaielua:  Phone: 253.397.8225  Email: vvaielua@reachtacoma.org

 

GOODWILL EDUCATIONAL ACCESS PROGRAM

Staff

Jen Miller:  Phone: 253.573.6580  Email: jenmiller@tacomagoodwill.org

 

GOODWILL STEPS

Director

Bob Rowlands:   Phone:   253.573.6746 Email: browlands@tacomagoodwill.org

Staff

Maria Peterson:   Phone:   253.573.6751 Email: mpeterson@tacomagoodwill.org

Dee Quintanilla:   Phone:   253.573.6634 Email: dquintanilla@tacomagoodwill.org

 

GOODWILL YOUTHBUILD

Director

Bob Rowlands:   Phone:   253.573.6746 Email: browlands@tacomagoodwill.org

Staff

Ashley Tallman:   Phone:   253.573.6749 Email: atallman@tacomagoodwill.org

Stefanie Ross: Phone: 253.573.6748  Email: sross@tacomagoodwill.org

Nate Marshall:  Phone: 253.573.    Email: nmarshall@tacomagoodwill.org

 

JOB CORPS

Staff

Paige Bostwick:   Phone:   253.573.6817 Email: bostwick.paige@jobcorps.org

Angela Malo:   Phone:   253.573.6826 Email: malo.angela@jobcorps.org

Amanda Sanchez:   Phone:   253.573.6825 Email: sanchez.amanda@jobcorps.org

 

THE MOCKINGBIRD SOCIETY

Staff

Kristina Mageau: Phone:  360.528.0656 Email: Kristina@mockingbirdsociety.org

 

WORKFORCE CENTRAL

Staff

Lakesha Egardo-Jones:   Phone:   253.573.6805   Email: legardo-jones@workforce-central.com

Brandon Koenes:  Phone: 253.573.6822    Email: bkoenes@workforce-central.org

 

VADIS

Staff

Sandra Iverson:   Phone:   253.863.5173 x254 Email: sandrai@vadis.org

Brittany Henderson:  Phone 253.863.5173 x241    Email:brittany@vadis.org

OFF-SITE PARTNER WIA AGENCIES

CENTRO LATINO

Staff

Maria Salado:   Phone:   253.572.7717   Email:   msalado@clatino.org

 

TACOMA COMMUNITY HOUSE

Employment Manager

Jason Scales:   Phone:   253.383.3951 Email: jscales@tacomacommunityhouse.org

Staff

David Deatherage-Larsen Phone: 253.383.3951   Email: dlarsen@tacomacommunityhouse.org 

Margo Carroll:   Phone:  253.383.3951 Email: mcarroll@tacomacommunityhouse.org

Mischa McCann: Phone: 253.383.3951  Email: mmccann@tacomacommunityhouse.org

 

 

 

Hours/Location


Monday-Thursday: 9-5:30 Friday: 9-4:00


714 South 27th Street
Tacoma, WA 98409
The corner of Tacoma Ave & Center St.
253.573.6590


VIEW MAP
Email The REACH Center

Classes/Schedules/Donate


Donate to REACH or Fund a Welcome Basket, or more, for Housing 4 Success.


The REACH Center provides classes and programs from cooking to financial literacy. Click on the SCHEDULE tab for more information.